Coursera: The Platform

Coursera’s Statements of Accomplishment disappear from Accomplishments page

Anyone else have an Accomplishments page on Coursera that now looks like this?:

Untitled 2
The Accomplishments page on the Coursera platform has been updated. In the above screenshot taken from my own course pages (full name redacted), there is a section for Verified Certificates, but none for Statements of Accomplishment.

I went to the help page suggested by Coursera, but it hasn’t been updated to reflect what’s going on here (though I did all the things suggested there, to no avail). I’ve also submitted a help request, but I’m curious to know whether other people are having this issue and when it first popped up.

Of note, the only reason I went to my Accomplishments page today was because I’d received an email from Coursera telling me I’d received a new Statement of Accomplishment for Introduction to Forensic Science from Nanyang Technological University (which I highly recommend, by the way; the lectures take up more time per week than in most Coursera courses, but I think that’s a plus, and the case studies made the course extremely engaging). So I doubt this is an underhanded attempt by Coursera to make Statements of Accomplishment unavailable — and if it is, it’s very poorly executed.


Update: Here’s the note I got back from Coursera:

Hello Kathryn,

Thank you for contacting us.

We apologize for the inconvenience, our engineering team is aware and are working to restore access to the Statements of Accomplishment. Please be patient as we work on this, we are looking forward to have this fixed as soon as possible.

If you have any other questions, feel free to contact us and we will gladly assist you.

Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

